Photo Book Melbourne

Photobook Award 2015

Photobook Award 2015

'We Met a Little Early But I Get to Love You Longer' by Raphaela Rosella

Photobook Award 2015

'Gold Coast' by Ying Ang

Photobook Award 2015

'Nauru: What was taken and what was given' by Kelvin Skewes

Photobook Melbourne and Momento Pro have joined forces to present the Australian Photobook of the year award.

The Australian Photobook of the year awards 2015 are now open for entries until 8 February 2016. Presented by Photobook Melbourne and Momento Pro, the awards celebrate excellence and innovation in photo book creation, and provide the opportunity to showcase the work of Australian photo artists to a growing local and international audience. The $10,500 in prizes is designed to help photographers produce and promote their publication.

Alasdair Foster, Cultural Development Consulting
Alison Stieven-Taylor, Photojournalism Now
Paul McNally, Smith Street Studios
Des Cowley, State Library of Victoria
Isobel Parker Philip, Art Gallery of NSW

Self Published Prize
$2,000 cash + $5,000 Momento Pro printing credit

Trade Published Prize
$1,000 cash + $2,000 Momento Pro printing credit

People’s Choice Prize
$500 Momento Pro printing credit

All finalist books will be exhibited in our new studio 25.02.2016 – 13.03.2016. The books will also be exhibited at Momento Pro in Sydney.

Last year’s winner was Raphaela Rosella for her book, ‘We Met A Little Early But I Get To Love You Longer’. She received a Magnum Photography Award on the same day.

Entry to the awards is free, and submissions close on Monday, 8 February 2016.

The winners will be announced in our new project space in 25 February 2016.

Boyd School Studios
207-229 City Rd, Southbank


For more information and where to send your photobook, please visit

More Book Award