Photo Book Melbourne

Photography Award 2015

Photography Award 2015

© Juan Aballe

Photography Award 2015

© Alexandra Serrano

Photography Award 2015

© Jonny Briggs

Photography Award 2015

© Jan Düfelsiek

Photography Award 2015

© Federico Clavarino

We’re humbled and delighted by the positive response this award created. We have received over 700 images to this year’s competition from all over the world.



Alexandra Serrano
Alnis Stakle
Anaïs Boudot
Atsushi Fujiwara
Bärbel Praun
Camilo Fuentealba
Cassandra Tzortzoglou
Claire A. Warden
CY Frankel
Dagmar Kolatschny
Danila Tkachenko
Jan Düfelsiek
Eiffel Chong
Sean McDonald
Fabrizio Albertini
Federico Clavarino
Goseong Choi
Jasmine Poulton
Jonny Briggs
Juan Aballe
Kai Caemmerer
Kyler Zeleny
Lindsay Varvari
Martin Brink
Mahesh Shantaram
Natalie Krick
Olivia Mroz
Shane Lynam
Simone Rosenbauer
Sinziana Velicescu


Congratulations to all of the finalists. We are looking forward announcing the winner on 13 February – 6pm.


Prize & Exhibition
A total of 30 images will be selected from national and international entries to form an exhibition featured as part of the Photobook Melbourne festival. Photobook Melbourne will cover the printing costs of the 30 finalists images. One winner (one image) will be selected. The winning prize will be $2,000 (acquisitive), and will become part of the Photobook Melbourne collection.


Angel Luis Gonzalez – PhotoIreland
Steve Bisson – Urbanautica
Jérôme Montagne & Alexis Vasilikos – Phases Magazine
Gianpaolo Arena – Landscape Stories
Peggy Sue Amison – Creative Director of East Wing
Zhenia Sveshinsky – Independant Curator, Image Matter, Unseen Book Market
Andy Adams – FlakPhoto
Awoiska van der Molen – Artist
Lars Boering – Managing Director of World Press Photo
Heidi Romano – Festival Director




Friday 13 Feb 2015
6 – 8pm

The Baron Said

13 – 22 February 2015
83 Kerr Street

More Image Award